Me: So I guess you are getting your MLIS because of your job?

Her: Yes. I want to get my degree so I’ll be able to present in front of the students – do some library instruction work. And if I am a full librarian I’ll be able to handle meetings and things for my boss if she needs me to.

Me: Do you think your classes have helped already helped you to do your job better?

Her: Yes, I think so. We were moving books the other day (we’ve been weeding the shelves), and I was able to understand how things were organized that way. Though there were a lot of things out of order. We might have misshelved them, but the students have 24/7 access to the building, so I think some of them or their children might have moved things around.

Me: Is there anything else you want to say about your job?

Her: Just that I really enjoy it.

